Welcome to the EarlyReads @ EarlyWord Emerging Authors Program!

Join EarlyWord Editor Nora Rawlinson for exclusive online conversations and Q&As with some of Penguin Random House’s most promising new authors.

Sign Up Today! Click Here


Learn More »
Episode # 39

The Bear and the Nightingale
A Novel

On Sale Date: 01/10/17

Katherine Arden

A young woman’s family is threatened by forces both real and fantastical in this debut novel inspired by Russian fairy tales.


LIVE CHAT - August 24
4:00 - 5:00 PM, ET
 

Elizabeth Fabian

Staff Pick: Elizabeth

Perfect for readers of Uprooted and The Night Circus, this magical debut novel—inspired by Russian fairy tales—spins a story of a young girl who must call on long-concealed gifts to protect her family. Arden’s beautiful writing will draw you into a world where you are knee-deep in snowdrifts and longing to know what will happen. This book absolutely enchanted me!

Elizabeth Fabian
Associate Director, Library Marketing


How about a question for our author?

Send a question for Nora to ask in the live online chat with the author.
  • Include your name and so we can credit you during the chat.
    (Leave the field blank to ask anonymously)

     

Be a part of our in-depth look at breakout titles from up-and-coming authors. You’ll have advance access to the eGalleys, and the opportunity to submit questions and actively participate in a live chat with each author and our select panel of enthusiasts. Join the conversation!

NOTE: This program is designed for professionals working in public libraries in the United States. Please be sure to include your library affiliation when signing up.